2008 wrap-up

21 12 2008

So as 2008 is coming to an end, I’m starting to realize how great this year was for rock n’ roll..

I mean there have been some great records released this year, Chinese Democracy (GN’R), Black Butterfly (Buchcherry), Saints of Los Angeles (Mötley Crüe), Black Ice (AC/DC), just to name a few.

In this year I also opened my eyes/ears to the great hard rock genre called sleaze. I had always loved Appetite For Destruction and new some bands that made the same kind of kick ass rock n’ roll but not as much as I do now. As soon as I made my Last.fm profile somewhere this year I started to discover way more bands, and thanks to Classic Rock Magazine’s “round-up Sleaze” I began to figure out there were a whole lotta sleazy diamonds in the rough yet to be found. 

That fact inspired me to help out these bands on the internet by writing some introductions and reviews. So 2008 saw the birth of my website Ink N’ Sleaze. Which I still like posting on and helping the sleaze bands interested in working with me.

Needless to say, for all I care, 2008 was a great fucking rock n’ roll year!

I wish all my viewers, readers, visitors and everyone that helped my with this site in the past a very good new year, and I hope you will help me create another great year for Ink N’ Sleaze.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

