Vagabond Cabaret

30 07 2008

Vocals: Mr Matthew Mayhem
Bass N’ Vocals: Joe Truck
Guitar: Ricky Reckless
Lead Guitar: G#Sharp
Drums: David Harvey

As a GN’R fan, I have always wondered what it would be like if they didn’t have their break thru after Appetite for Destruction and kept playing gritty, sleazy Rock N Roll. How the album after that Appetite would sound like. And I think a lot of you guys have wondered that very thing at least one time. Wel.. I have got the answer. I think the album that comes very close to sounding like an “Appetite For Destruction II” is “Vagabond Cabaret” by Confederacy of Horsepower.

Fuck! This album rocks even my pants off of my arse. It starts with the National Anthem of the USA which gets interrupted by a great guitar riff which kills the anthem like a grizzly bear would schredding a little pink bunny. Beautiful! From that moment on it just feels like you’re on a rollercoaster on the loose, there’s no stopping unless you die because of the fast n’ heavy guitar licks, riffs and ace solo’s. And now I didn’t even mention the raw vocals by Mr. Matthew Mayhem, that guy sounds like the bastard child of Lemmy Kilmister and Axl Rose. I truly am in love with this band.

Oh and did I mention Dizzy Reed (Gn’r Keyboardplayer) plays on the album as well?

This album ain’t leaving my cdplayer for a long time!

Tracklist:
01. Crucify Me
02. Throttlerocket
03. Once if You’re Lucky
04. Bangkok and Back
05. Mirror Mirror
06. Hellbound and Hateful
07. Devildrive
08. Cat O’ Nine
09. High Priest of Love
10. Thunder Alley

Actions

Information

5 responses

2 08 2008
Rob Rockitt

Interesting. I will have to check this out. I am sorry that I missed these guys when they came to town.

9 08 2008
Metal Mark

I was hoping this would be good, but it was kind of like second rate Zodiac Mindwarp.

13 08 2008
Ian Sleazer

This is Fucking Rock n Roll!!!!1 Amazing band, Buy It!! I already bought it by Amazon! http://www.amazon.com/Vagabond-Cabaret-Confederacy-Horsepower/dp/B0017IKR48/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=music&qid=1218657937&sr=8-1

7 09 2008
AdamnEvil

This is one kick ass band, I was lucky enough to get to work with them on their tour of the Midwest United States and I can assure you they bring even sleazier live!!!These boy’s kick it out with the best of them and are a barrel of monkey’s to boot…By all means support them in anyway possible,,,they are true friends of Rock “n” Roll!!!!

7 09 2008
AdamnEvil

This is one kick ass band, I was lucky enough to get to work with them on their tour of the Midwest United States and I can assure you they bring it even sleazier live!!!These boy’s kick it out with the best of them and are a barrel of monkey’s to boot…By all means support them in anyway possible,,,they are true friends of Rock “n” Roll!!!!

Leave a Reply

