Too Drunk To Buck

4 07 2008

buckcherry bw

http://buckcherry.com allows us to download a song from the upcoming album “Black Butterfly”. The website said the songtitle is “Too Drunk…”, though on various blogs, forums and etc the song is called “Too Drunk To Fuck”. And that pissed off many Dead Kennedys fans. But hell.. As if every band/artist has to have original song titles, that would be kinda impossible..

Back to the song. I think it sounds pretty cool, it’s a very Buckcherryish song so what else could you expect right? The guitar riff in the verses sounds very funky and kind of reminds me of the intro of “Mellowship Slinky in B Major” by the Red Hot Chili Peppers. Josh sounds like the good-ol’ Josh.. I think the best way to describe this songs is “a mix between Mellowship Slinky in B Major and Next 2 You”. I like it. 

Though I’m just wondering.. I thought this band was pretty much sober but they’re still making songs about alcohol, gettin’ drunk and doing drugs…

Actions

Information

3 responses

4 07 2008
master14

Thanks .
I just know more band in this world.
I hope you make a link to the music so I can download and hear it.

7 07 2008
inknsleaze

I won’t put links to website where you can download music on my website.. If you are a bit smart you can find anything you want yourself.. But I won’t help people to find downloads. If you can’t find what you want, go to the local record store and ask if they have it. Go to the record store and buy albums even if you have already downloaded it!

8 07 2008
sarah

Wow….I thought it was really disappointing. Lyrically, it’s really weak. Plus the name was taken from an old Dead Kennedy’s song. Why are they writing songs about being drunk when most of them are sober? Seems strange…..like they’re very much pretending to be something they’re not.

Leave a Reply

